The Perfect Boyfriend by: SHforever

perfect bf.JPG

  • a JyongWon (Jiyong x Jiwon) short story
  • completed

The day was very hot and sticky. I wiped the sweat off my brow and sank down deeper into the couch.

“Let’s go get something to eat, Jiwon.”

“Nah, I’m not that hungry.”

“C’mon hyung, let’s go do something,” Jiyong whined.

“It’s too hot, leave me alone,” I replied drowsily. I felt so lazy.

“So let’s go swimming, then.” I opened my eyes slightly to look up at him. His pretty eyes stared down into my own, just inches away from my face. I had to smile, looking at his pouting lips.

I kissed him, drawing him into my lap. He resisted for a second then changed his mind, snuggling down to fit better.

“We could stay right here instead,” I whispered into his ear. He blushed cutely, then stood up, disentangling himself from me.

“You always do this,” he complained, hands on his hips. “We never go out anymore.”

I sighed, then closed my eyes again. “We’ll go out tomorrow,” I promised. I felt him glaring at me. I must’ve dozed off then because when I opened my eyes, he was gone.

I took a shower and slipped into fresh clothes. I was wondering where Jiyong had gone, and started to worry. Just as I was about to ring up his cell phone, he came in, wearing only swimming trunks, a towel slung over his shoulders.

His hair was still wet and he looked so refreshed and cool that I regretted not going.

“What took you so long?”

He gave me a frosty look, then went into the bathroom. Oh great, I guess he’s still mad at me.

I followed him in, sitting on the closed toilet seat as he stepped into the shower.

“You’re not still mad at me, are you, Jiyong?”

He didn’t answer and I felt horribly guilty.

“I swear, tomorrow, we’ll do anything you want to do. Anything,” I emphasized.

He finally responded. “Jaeduk hyung and I already made plans for tomorrow.”

I sulked, feeling jealous and frustrated.

“Well, cancel it. . .aren’t I more important to you?”

He poked his head out. “I can’t just cancel on him. . .he’s a good friend.”

“But I’m more than just a good friend.” I knew I was being unfair, but I’ve seen the way Jaeduk eyes him, like he was some sort of candy he wanted to devour. I didn’t trust that guy, not one bit.

“Jiyong,” I reasoned, “I’m your boyfriend, and as your boyfriend, I’m supposed to be your top priority. So go and cancel your damn plans with Jaeduk.”

He shut off the water and stepped out, wrapping a towel around his slender waist. “Look, I don’t get jealous whenever you go out with Hoonie, do I? And he’s your ex!”

I opened my mouth to defend myself, but nothing came out. It was true. I wonder why I was so jealous of every guy Jiyong even glanced at, when he’s never given me cause to be suspicious. Maybe because I love him so much and am afraid to lose him.

Jiyong smirked, knowing he had won. I glared at him for being so right all the time. God, I wanted to hate him.

“Fine. If you’re not going to cancel, I’m going to spend tomorrow with Sunghoon,” I spat out spitefully, wishing he’d show some emotion to show he cared about me as much as I did about him.

“Go right ahead. I trust you.” He was so infuriating. I crossed my arms across my chest

“Jiwon hyung, don’t be mad.” He tugged on my shirt, seeing I was really mad.

I refused to answer, giving him a taste of his own medicine. He gave me a calculating look, then brushed past me without another word. I wished I could let go of my stubbornness and just drop this childish feud.

“Jiyong. . .”

He turned with a smile. “Yes, hyung?”

“I. . .nothing,” I muttered. I just couldn’t get myself to apologize, even though I knew I was the one at fault.

He shot me a disappointed look. “You know, it’s okay to admit it when you’re wrong.”

He came toward me, making me back up. “I forgive you anyway,” he said, when I remained silent, unable to give in.

He brushed his lips over mine. He then pushed us both into the shower and with one twist of the hand, water rained down all over us, drenching my clothes and the towel still wrapped around him.

He leaned down and laid light kisses on my neck. “You know, I was really mad at you earlier today,” he whispered between kisses.

“Really?” I panted, feeling myself grow excited despite the cold water.

“Yeah, I was so mad that when Jaeduk hyung kissed me when dropping me off, I didn’t stop him.”

He stopped what he was doing and pulled away, studying my face.

“I even kissed him back.”

I stared at him, speechless and horrified.

“But don’t worry, Jiwonee hyung. . .I was thinking of you the whole time we were fucking in the backseat of his car.”

He gave me a cruel smile.

“I even called out YOUR name.”

He turned around and left, shutting the door gently behind him.

I sank to the floor, water still falling all around me. This was bound to happen. . .I hadn’t been attentive enough. It was so easy to forget about Jiyong’s needs because he was so relaxed and easy -going most of the time.

And now, he’s finally gotten tired of it and he cheated on me.

But does he want to leave me. . .?

I came to a decision. I would change, and become the perfect boyfriend, showering him with gifts and attention. I refused to let him go without a fight.

**********

“Do you want some ice cream now?”

“Hyung, I’m too full from the jjajangmyun and the pizza you bought me.” Jiyong patted his stomach to prove his point.

“Well, do you want something to drink then?”

“Hmm. . .how about some lemonade?”

“You sit right here,” Jiwon directed. “I’ll be back in a flash.”

Jiyong sat down, watching Jiwon rush away.

“Hey Jiyong.” He turned around.

“Oh, hi hyung.”

“So, how are things?”

“Life’s never been better! Jiwon hyung’s been an absolute prince lately. But I feel kind of rotten about what I did to him.”

“Oh puh-leeze,” Jaeduk snorted. “Compared to the way he was when he was with Sunghoon, he’s been treating you like crap.”

“That’s only because we have a more comfortable relationship,” Jiyong defended. “But I have to admit, I love all this attention I’ve been getting.”

Jaeduk cracked up, thinking about it. “I can’t believe he thinks we would actually sleep together.”

“I know, he should have more faith.” Jiyong shook his head in mock sadness.

“I would never cheat on him. Serves him right for doubting the strength of my love for him.”

“Well, I gotta go meet Suwon now. Catch you later, Jiyong.”

“Bye, hyung.”

Jiyong sat back as he waited for Jiwon to return, a blissful expression on his face.

~The End~

Leave a Reply

