12 Days of Healing: Day 2

tumblr_lr4n2dnvpe1qg57tuo7_250

How did you get to know Kim Hyun Joong? And what’s your first impression of him?

I watched BOF to compare it to MG but I got hooked to it because of KHJ!  He caught my attention with his smile.  Whenever he smiles I can’t help but smile as well since it lights up his whole face and when I heard him sing in the Macau scene, that is when he reeled me in!

I don’t really have a first impression of him.  He seemed to be a regular korean entertainer to me because he enjoys being at the background.  Especially whenever he’s with the other members.  Seems he just lets the kids do all the talking (especailly JM) and joke around.  I thought to myself he is just the leader because he is the oldest but I was proved wrong when I watched WGM.  HwangBo was correct, he shows his leader role whenever the kids are there.  He takes charge and has a certain aura that makes the kids listen and follow him.  His leadership was mostly seen whenever hard choices where made and that was when DSP didn’t want to renew their contract as a whole group.  He decided to leave the agency first to protect the other members.

It is better to lead from behind and to put others in front, especially when you celebrate victory when nice things occur. You take the front line when there is danger. Then people will appreciate your leadership.
– Nelson Mandela

Leave a Reply

